Back to All Events

Marillion @ The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

  • Bridgewater Hall 15 Lower Mosley St England United Kingdom (map)

TICKETS : £50.38

Marillion.jpg

We are pleased to announce that we will return to the road in the UK and Europe next year.

The shows will feature the "In Praise of Folly" String Quartet plus Sam Morris on French Horn and Emma Halnan on Flute.

In October 2017, we played a sold out show at The Royal Albert Hall with this same ensemble, which fans and critics alike hailed as "one of the best concerts in Marillion’s history".

This concert has since been released on DVD, Blu-Ray, CD and Vinyl and topped the charts in 5 countries.

Marillion will be playing songs spanning their 14 album-career with Steve Hogarth, as 2019 celebrates 30 years of him joining the band.

h: “Has it really been 30 years?! Steve R tells me it’s his 40th anniversary so it’s a double celebration! It’s amazing to be in this position after all this time. We’ve added this wonderful six-piece to the band for this entire tour. They’re brilliant players, good friends, and the chemistry we have together has already spoken for itself. I thought we’d never beat that night at RAH... but there’s going to be two nights and two different RAH set lists this time, so let’s see what we, and our legendary fans can do."

NOVEMBER 2019

Friday 1st November - Liverpool Philharmonic
Sunday 3rd November - Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Monday 4th November - Manchester Bridgewater Hall
Wednesday 6th November - Birmingham Symphony Hall
Thursday 7th November - Portsmouth Guildhall
Saturday 9th November - Bath The Forum
Sunday 10th November - Oxford New Theatre
Tuesday 12th November - Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Wednesday 13th November - Gateshead The Sage
Friday 15th November - Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Saturday 16th November - Cardiff St David's Hall
Monday 18th November - London Royal Albert Hall
Tuesday 19th November - London Royal Albert Hall

Marillion-Admat-copy-r800.jpg
Later Event: 5 November
Dragonforce @ Academy 2, Manchester